full_badge2 copy Created with Sketch.

ENROLL NOW

ABOUT KNIGHTS PREP

Our History

Knights Preparatory School was founded in 1986 as Rhema Christian School under the guidance of Pastor Ed Horak.

Learn more
Vision

We aspire to become a Preparatory School that prepares our children for life because they are secure in their uniqueness.

Learn more
Our Values

Our values are Christ-focused and biblically based.

Learn more
Statement of Faith

Knights Preparatory School is a school with an authentic Christian ethos and Knights’ beliefs as represented by its Statement of Faith below.

Learn more
Staff Members

Here at Knights Preparatory School we celebrate and honour our special teachers in an annual event aptly called, Teacher Appreciation Day.

Learn more

Est. 1986

Our History

Knights Preparatory School was founded in 1986 as Rhema Christian School under the spiritual guidance of Pastor Lyndie MaCauley.

Our first-appointed principal was Pastor Ed Horak who ran the school with only 1 teacher and 18 children. In a short period of time the school was bursting at the seams and bigger premises were sought in order to accommodate the growing number of children.

With the new premises, came the birth of our new school name in 2007 – Knights Preparatory School.

Vision

We aspire to be a Preparatory School that prepares our children, by producing a safe place, to be secure in their uniqueness, so that they can impact the world they live in.

Talents are God-given. The way we think and live establishes the platform for success. The reality of life is nestled in our daily existence. Our dreams and ambitions form our true self.

At Knights Preparatory we link our faith with our dreams and realities. Dedicated, born again teachers, committed support staff, involved parents, and visionary leadership form the median for success, the building blocks for future success and internal self-realisation. This creates a positive school environment with high expectations for life.

Our Values

Integrity

Promises made are promises kept and we do the right thing for the right reason, irrespective of who is watching. A steward of what God owns in your life.

Authenticity

We love who we are and how we have been made and celebrate this in ourselves and others. We are real and understand our own uniqueness.

Commitment

We are committed to all that we do and we believe in continual and never-ending improvement in everything we do.

Life-Long Learning

We recognize that failure is merely a different outcome and is celebrated as a learning opportunity. We fail fast and learn quickly.

Statement Of Faith

Knights Preparatory School is a school with an authentic Christian ethos. Knights’ beliefs as represented by its Statement of Faith below, provides the foundation for the vision, mission, policies, academic programmes and activities at Knights.

All learners and Knights’ staff are required to participate in devotions, prayer, Bible Education, praise and worship.

At Knights, this is what we believe:

There is one God, existing eternally in three persons: God the Father, God the Son and God the Holy Spirit.
John 10:30; John 14:26; Philippians 2:5-7

Jesus will return and take all those who have accepted Him as Saviour to be with Him for eternity.
Acts 1:11; 1 Thessalonians 4:13-17; Hebrews 9:28

God is Love and He loves all people. It is His desire to reach out to those who are poor, oppressed, widowed or orphaned, and to heal the broken-hearted.
Psalm 68:5,6; 1 John 4:16

Man is created in the image of God but separated from God by sin. Without Jesus we cannot have a relationship with God.
Genesis 1:26; 1 Timothy 2:5

We can have a personal relationship with God through salvation, God's free gift to man. It is not a result of what we do, but it is only available through God's unearned favour. By admitting we have sinned and believing in the death, burial and resurrection of Christ, and accepting Him as Lord, we can spend eternity with God.
Ephesians 2:8,9; Romans 5:1; Romans 3:24

We believe in water baptism, as taught and demonstrated by Jesus, as the way for believers to identify with the death, burial and resurrection of Jesus.
Matthew 28:19; Romans 6:4; Matthew 3:13-17

The Baptism of the Holy Spirit is a gift from God. He helps empower the believer to develop the character of Christ and live every day in God's will.
Matthew 3:11; Acts 2:4

God gives all believers spiritual gifts. They are for the strengthening of God's people (the Church) and proof of God's existence and power to unbelievers. The gifts of the Spirit are active and relevant today.
1 Corinthians 12:4-11; 1 Peter 4:10

Sanctification is the ongoing process of allowing God's character to be developed in us.
Romans 6:19; Galatians 5:22-25

Divine healing is active in the lives of people today through Jesus, who is the Healer. Healing includes physical, mental, emotional and spiritual restoration.
Luke 9:11; Matthew 9:35; Acts 10:38; Matthew 10:1

The Bible describes hell as a real place. It is a place of suffering and a place of permanent separation from God for those who die without accepting Christ. God's desire is that no one be separated from Him for eternity, which is why He sent His Son, Jesus Christ, to earth. Hebrews
9:27; Revelation 20:12-15; John 3:16-18

Staff members

Leadership Team

Michelle
McMenamin

Juanita
Schippers

Front Office Admin

Wendy
Richardson

PA to the Principal
wrichardson@knightsprep.com

Salome
Botha

Mpho
Bosman

School Receptionist
reception@knightsprep.com

Marie
Mhlanga

Admissions Secretary
admissions@knightsprep.com

Pieter
Coetzee

Lisa
Wild

Admin Assistant
lwild@knightsprep.com

Pre School Teachers and Assistants

Rochele
van der Merwe

Preschool HOD
Grade 0V Teacher
rvdmerwe@knightsprep.com

Stephanie
Badibanga

Grade 0B Teacher
sbadibanga@knightsprep.com

Natasha
Theofrastos

Catherine
Clark

Grade 000 Teacher
cclark@knightsprep.com

Rosie
Dlamini

Teacher Assistant
rdlamini@knightsprep.com

Rebecca
Ribane

Teacher Assistant
rribane@knightsprep.com

Jerminah
Luruli

Teacher Assistant
jluruli@knightsprep.com

Busi
Mtshali

Teacher Assistant
bmtshali@knightsprep.com

Foundation Phase Teachers

Katherine
van Rooyen

Grade 1V Teacher
kvanrooyen@knightsprep.com

Jade
Lewis

Grade 1 Teacher
jlewis@knighstprep.com

Kariena
Cavanagh

Grade 2C Teacher
kcavanagh@knighstprep.com

Nicole
MacIntyre

Grade 2M Teacher
nmacintyre@knightsprep.com

Laura
Lancaster

Jenna-Leigh
Cubitt

Grade 3 Teacher
jcubitt@knightsprep.com

InterSen Phase Teachers

Chantalle
Fowler

HOD-Discipline
Gr 4F Register Teacher
Gr 4 English & NSS
cfowler@knightsprep.com

Collie
Muller

Gr 5M Register Teacher
Gr 4 Afrikaans
IsiZulu
cmuller@knightsprep.com

Tiffany
Gibson

Milena
Riley

Tammi-Lynn
Carter

Gr 6C Register Teacher
Gr 6 English, Science & History
tcarter@knightsprep.com

Sonette
Lauwrens

Gr 6L Register Teacher
Gr 5-7 Afrikaans
slauwrens@knighstprep.com

Lara
Philip

InterSen Phase HOD
Gr 7P Register Teacher
Gr 7 English & History
lphilip@knightsprep.com

Helga
Walker

Gr 6 & 7 Maths Teacher
hwalker@knightsprep.com

Specialist Subject Teachers

Nicholas
Persse

Sports Manager
Gr 6 & 7 Geography
npersse@knightsprep.com

Machelle
Schofmann

Art & Design and Technology Teacher
mschofmann@knightsprep.com

Tami
Olsen

Senior Drama & Bible Teacher
tolsen@knightsprep.com

Christopher
Olsen

Danelle
Du Plooy

Sifiso
Zulu

Sports Coach
szulu@knightsprep.com

Sarah
Moodley

Aftercare Manager
sMoodley@knightsprep.com

Christina
van den Berg

Shera
Zulu

Bridging Department

Louise
Horak

HOD Bridging
Gr 2 & 3 Bridging Teacher
lhorak@knightsprep.com

Judy
Hurrie

Gr 4 & 5 Bridging Teacher
jhurrie@knightsprep.com

Samantha
Bolton

Bridging Teacher
sbolton@knightsprep.com

Keri
Bell

Bridging Teacher
Kbell@knightsprep.com

Grade 0000

Tarrin
Weber

Gr 0000 Teacher
tweber@knightsprep.com

Lettie
Mogoro

Gr 0000 Teacher
Lmogoro@knightsprep.com